November 06

Failure to Launch

I’ve decided to write a book. I’m not quite sure what it’s going to be about…possibly something unconventional, sarcastic, slightly fictional, exaggerated and overstated, much like everything else I write. It might take me a few years or I might not ever get around to it, but I’m rather enthused with the idea none the less. My life as of lately is a strewn web of perplexity and distraction. I don’t think I’ll venture into much detail tonight though. The gist of it: Werner Kahn, my seventy-something year old stalker, is in visitation to Earl’s Restaurant more frequently now although I have already declined to be his child bride…as kind and well-intentioned as the offer was. There is never an end to the ridiculous amount of shady people I come into contact with, but I’ll tell you something: I don’t hate it.
My boss is currently in Disneyland which makes getting a decent pay check easier seeing as there is no one sneaking into the computers to change our shift hours to match his budget.
I was also thinking the other day just how very graceful I’ve been. For those of you that don’t know, I’m your stereotypical klutz. The one who makes it possible to fall up a flight of stairs or even render herself into a concust state from opening a door, hitting her head, having the edge ricochet off her foot only to swing back and knock her onto the floor. True stories. Anyways, to continue…I was rather impressed with my state of grace but then I realized it was only a matter of time before I was to embark on a death defying stunt due to my imbalanced equilibrium. Naturally, I was carrying an arm load of food and just demolished myself in front of an entire crowd. Now let me tell you that was a very humbling experience.
I’ll leave it here tonight.
Cheers, Alysia.
