April 22

I’ve got a bike, you can ride it if you like.


I’m horrible at keeping up with these…I can’t remember most of anything that’s happened within the last 3 months except for this:

I was on my lunch break at work and was walking back from the liquor store where I must illegally buy my boss’s cigarettes, when I came across a man lying in the middle of the sidewalk.

I stopped like any normal person would, but what do you do when a man is lying in the middle of a sidewalk? I guess you’d probably check if he was dead or something. I shouted a bit to see if he was okay. He jumped up like some sort of ninja on acid. He took a quick look at me and yelled, “I’M INFECTED,” then he stumbled around for a second and walked in the opposite direction. So I guess he was alright aside from being infected.
The week before that I had a stalker. Honestly, who doesn’t love the shady people of downtown Penticton. I’ll tell you that story some other time if you really want me to.
Today was our annual Western Week Air Band competition – another great year, although it was my last…I’m really going to miss it. I got to keep the prizes that no one claimed, so now I am the proud owner of a monster-sized volleyball and a water gun.
I helped my dad work on my car for a while until Marc called…he and Joey came over a bit later and we rode our bikes through town making a few visits along the way. I haven’t done that in years…but I felt like a gangster riding through trailer parks late at night with my hood up. The only thing not gangster was my bike. It’s gold and has a lightening bolt with the word “storm” written by it, then at the bottom it says “SUPER CYCLE” in huge, metallic letters and gangsters don’t ride golden Super Cycles.
We visited my old neighborhood and saw a few friends. My dad had finished fixing my car by the time we got back to my house, so I took the boys with me for a test run down by the beach. I think that’s mostly all that went on today.
Oh yes, The Basement Sweets and a few other goodies are playing at Fibonacci’s on May 20th so good luck to Briggs and Mairi. I wish I could be there to see it.
Anyways, I think I’ll go to bed because I’m getting up early to go watch a bunch of 6-year-olds play soccer. I remember when I used to play sports. Ha.
Cheers, Alysia.
